We get it, employees aren't here forever and Float's integration with your HRIS system makes it easy to ensure they are off-boarded from Float quickly and easily. With an active HRIS integration, Float will now automatically notify primary administrators when an employee is terminated.
IF you enable the pause card function under Settings > HRIS integration > Deprovisioning Settings we will also pause all cards assigned to the user.
Employee Termination Date:
The date an employee is terminated in your HRIS system is the same date Float uses to start deprovisioning the user's account in Float.
For example, if an employee's last day is in 2 weeks, and this date is entered as the "termination" or "last day" for this employee, Float will automatically notify the primary admin and pause the user's cards (if enabled) on this given day.
Does Float Also Delete the User's Account?
Float will not deactivate/delete the user's account when the termination date comes around. The only action Float will take is to notify the primary administrator and pause all cards attached to the user's account (if enabled).
Primary admins can then delete the user form the Users tab in their Float account.