How do I upgrade my plan?
Email your account manager or firstname.lastname@example.org. In most cases when you upgrade from Essentials > Professional you will be billed immediately for a prorated amount. Subsequent billing will be on the 1st of every month.
How do I downgrade my plan?
Email your account manager or email@example.com. You will be refunded on a pro-rated basis for the remainder of the month, and will not be charged for future months.
Learn more about our two pricing plans and what they offer here.
Where can I find my billing details?
Within settings > billing