Float streamlines the process of removing users who leave the platform by enabling admins to re-assign cards and transactions
Deleting a user can only be done by Admins & Primary Admins, please see the instructions below:
- Head to Users within your Float Account
- Hit Delete on the user you would like to delete
Deleting your own account as a Spender?
If you're no longer a part of the company, or just won't be using Float and want to remove yourself from the team on the account. Please contact your Administrator to have them follow the instructions above.
Deleting your own account as an Admin?
You will not be able to delete your own account, so you will need to contact the Primary Admin to delete it for you using the instructions above.
Deleting your own account as a Primary Admin?
As you are the Primary Admin, you will either need to:
Request to email@example.com to deactivate the Float Account if you are no longer using it.
Head to Users > Assign a new Primary Admin by selecting the Role for them > Contact firstname.lastname@example.org to delete your account.
A quick thing to note about all of these deletions will delete your account from the system as it's one account per email. The only way you will still be on the system is if you signed up somewhere using an alias (ie email@example.com instead of firstname.lastname@example.org)