When a spender makes a purchase on their physical card, they will receive an SMS message prompting the spender to categorize all of their transaction information without having to login to Float.
If the spender does not have a phone number registered with Float and has not opted into slack messaging, we will send the spender an email message as an alternative.
When a spender makes a purchase on their virtual card they will receive an email message prompting the spender to categorize all of their transaction information without having to login to Float.
Spenders will not be able to submit their transaction if all the required fields are not filled out.
Once they submit their transaction, they will receive a confirmation message on the same page confirming the transaction has been successfully submitted.
The transaction link will expire after 30 days.
If the transaction has been exported and successfully submitted, the link will expire and will no longer be available.
If a receipt has already been added to the transaction, the receipt will appear as uploaded to the spender.
If the spender is missing a receipt, there is an ability to click lost / no receipt to allow the spender to submit their transaction.
This page can be viewed on mobile and desktop webpages.